GRAY-WORLD.NET TEAM
Contournement inhabituel des firewalls, sécurité des systèmes et réseaux.

Lewis Carroll "Alice In Wonderland"
Alice
English Chinese Russian Spanish Polish Italian
Accueil | Projets | Articles | Forum | Equipe | Liens | Contributions
 Projects 

Cctde est une première implémentation de l'article Covert Channel and Tunneling over the HTTP protocol Detection : GW implementation theoretical design.

L'objectif principal de ce projet est de fournir une méthode pour enregistrer et présenter des informations permettant de détecter les tunnels non autorisés et les canaux cachés quand ceux-ci sont basés sur le protocole HTTP mais les concepts mis en oeuvre pourraient également être appliqués à la détection de flots de données arbitraires dans d'autres protocoles applicatifs.

Situé entre un serveur HTTP proxy et les clients http (ou devant le NACS si aucun proxy n'est présent), cctde tente de détecter si un outil de type CC|T (Covert Channel OR Tunneling) est utilisé sur le réseau internet pour franchir le NACS.

Situé en frontal de serveurs d'entrprise en DMZ, cctde tente de détecter si des outils orientés serveur comme WebShell ou Firepass sont utilisés à partir de stations connectés sur Internet pour passer au travers des flux autorisés par le NACS.

Cctde est actuellement conçu pour servir d'outil d'analyse au NIDS Snort. Snort est employé comme une sonde réseau - il enregistre les flux de données ou non au format tcpdump - et communique avec cctde via une socket Unix. Cctde peut ensuite lire les alertes et les paquets pcap Snort depuis la socket Unix et les enregistre. Il est alors possible de correler les données enregistrées pour détecter des activités réseau spécifiques.

Simon Castro
Current Cctde version: 0.2; README, CHANGELOG, EXAMPLES
Download | md5sum: a0fd7e48315d3e38b1c6a3fd689fb47a
http://gray-world.net/projects/cctde/cctde-0.2.tar.gz

Projects index





GNU  GNU General Public License
 GNU Free Documentation License
IRC://irc.0x557.org:3331/gray-world.net
CHANGELOG, MIRRORS, LEGAL NOTICE

GRAY-WORLD.NET TEAM
Unusual firewall bypassing techniques, network and computer security.

0100100101110100 011101110110000101110011 011000010110110001101100 01110110011001010111001001111001 01110111011001010110110001101100 0111010001101111 011100110110000101111001 011000000100010001110010011010010110111001101011 01101101011001010010110000100111 011000100111010101110100 011101000110100001100101 01110111011010010111001101100101 011011000110100101110100011101000110110001100101 0100000101101100011010010110001101100101 011101110110000101110011 011011100110111101110100 0110011101101111011010010110111001100111 0111010001101111 0110010001101111

Lewis Carroll "Alice In Wonderland"
Alice
Chinese French Russian Spanish Polish Italian
Home | Projects | Papers | Forum | Team | Links | Contributions
 Projects 

Cctde is a first implementation of the Gray-World.net Covert Channel and Tunneling over the HTTP protocol Detection : GW implementation theoretical design' paper.

The main goal of this project is to provide a way to register and disclose informations leading to the detection of unauthorized tunnels and covert channels embedded into the HTTP protocol but the concepts could also be applied to the detection of arbitrary data flows inside other high level protocols.

Located between a mandatory http proxy server and the http clients (or before the NACS if no proxy exists), cctde is trying to detect if someone on the internal located network is using a CC|T (Covert Channel OR Tunneling) tool to bypass the NACS.

Located in front of corporate servers in DMZ, cctde is trying to detect if someone located on the Internet is using server side tools such as WebShell or Firepass to run across the NACS boundaries.

Cctde is currently designed as an analysis back-end for the Snort NIDS tool. Snort acts as a network sensor - recording data streams or not in tcpdump format binary files - and communicates with the cctde part using an Unix socket. Cctde then reads Snort alerts and pcap packets from the Unix socket and store them into memory. It is then possible to correlate recorded data in order to detect specific network activities.

Simon Castro
Current Cctde version: 0.2; README, CHANGELOG, EXAMPLES
Download | md5sum: a0fd7e48315d3e38b1c6a3fd689fb47a
http://gray-world.net/projects/cctde/cctde-0.2.tar.gz

Index of projects



MsnShell - is a kind of covert channel tunneling tool allowing to remotely control a Linux computer through the use of the MSN protocol.
[learn more]


Team member's sites: blog.0x557.org/icbm/


GNU  GNU General Public License
 GNU Free Documentation License
IRC://irc.gray-world.net:6677/gray-world.net
CHANGELOG, MIRRORS, LEGAL NOTICE