GRAY-WORLD.NET TEAM
Contournement inhabituel des firewalls, sécurité des systèmes et réseaux.

After a while, finding that nothing more happened, she decided on going into the garden at once; but, alas for poor Alice! when she got to the door, she found she had forgotten the little golden key, and when she went back to the table for it, she found she could not possibly reach it: she could see it quite plainly through the glass, and she tried her best to climb up one of the legs of the table, but it was too slippery; and when she had tired herself out with trying, the poor little thing sat down and cried.

"Alice au pays des merveilles" - Lewis Carroll
Alice
English Chinese Russian Spanish Polish Italian
Accueil | Projets | Articles | Forum | Equipe | Liens | Contributions
 Projets 

Contournement des NACS

Active port forwarder est un programme permettant de réaliser du forwarding de port sécurisé. Il utilise le protocole SSL pour augmenter le niveau de sécurité des communications entre serveur et client. Il a été initialement développé pour des communications point à point, cependant les besoins de connexion à des clients du réseau Interne au travers de firewalls a influencé la suite du développement.

Cctt, "Covert Channel Tunneling Tool" - est un outil présentant divers types d'exploitation des flux autorisés par un système de contrôle d'accès réseau de façon à réaliser un transfert de données arbitraire.

Cooking channels - projet implémenté à partir de l'article "How to cook a covert channel" est composé de deux scripts Python (CGI et client) permettant de mettre en place un canal de communication sur les cookies HTTP.

Firepass - est un outil de tunneling qui permet de passer outre les restrictions imposées par un pare-feu en encapsulant les flux de données dans des flux de requêtes HTTP POST autorisés par le système de contrôle d'accès réseau. Les protocoles basés sur TCP ou UDP peuvent être encapsulés par FIREPASS. A l'heure actuelle, les parties cliente et serveur sont toutes deux écrites en Perl et la partie serveur fonctionne en tant que script CGI.

g00gle CrewBots - from the paper g00gle CrewBots is a set of two POC python scripts allowing set up communication channels over the g00gle.

MsnShell - MsnShell est un outil de tunneling et de canaux cachés permettant de contrôler à distance une station Linux située derrière un Firewall en encapsulant les commandes Shell au sein du protocole MSN. MsnShell n'est composé que d'une partie serveur : "MsnShell server".

Wsh, "Web Shell" - Shell distant UNIX/WIN sur un flux HTTP/HTTPS. L'archive contient deux scripts Perl - l'un pour l'hôte client et l'autre pour l'hôte serveur - ainsi qu'un code source C et un code source Java - pour l'hôte serveur - : le script client est destiné à un usage en mode console alors que le script serveur est exécuté en tant que CGI ou servlet sur l'hôte destination.

Détection des tunnels et des canaux cachés

Cctde - CCTDE est une première implémentation de l'article Covert Channel and Tunneling over the HTTP protocol Detection : GW implementation theoretical design. Cette implémentation est actuellement conçue pour servir d'outil d'analyse au NIDS Snort et se concentre sur les moyens qu'il est possible de mettre en oeuvre pour enregistrer et présenter des informations permettant de détecter les tunnels non autorisés et les canaux cachés.

Contournement des NACS (Preuves de concept)

Skeeve - est une preuve de concept que vous pouvez facilement employer pour créer un tunnel entre deux stations, éventuellement localisées sur des réseaux différents et/ou séparé[e]s par un pare-feu. Skeeve utilise des paquets ICMP et le spoofing d'adresse IP de façon à créer un canal de communication permettant d'encapsuler des connexions TCP.

HttPostNG est un petit poc rigolo permettant de convertir un fichier texte en une ou plusieurs images PNG puis de transmettre ces images à un CGI distant dans des requêtes POST HTTP de telle sorte qu'un composant de détection réseau ait à vérifier toutes les images POST pour savoir si elles sont légitimes ou suspicieuses.

Trt-scapy is another implementation for the 0trace tool based on scapy.

Divers

etc/passwd - Page pot de miel, qui permet de collecter des statistiques sur les requêtes Google réalisées sur des noms de fichiers sensibles.

Projets en cours

Vous pouvez obtenir des informations sur nos projets en cours et sur nos futurs projets sur :
http://team.gray-world.net/public/.



Article : Exploitation of data streams authorized by a network access control system for arbitrary data transfers : tunneling and covert channels over the HTTP protocol.
[Lire]


Team member's sites: www.infosecwriters.com/ hhworld/ The Hitchhiker's World e-zine


GNU  GNU General Public License
 GNU Free Documentation License
IRC://irc.0x557.org:3331/gray-world.net
CHANGELOG, MIRRORS, LEGAL NOTICE

GRAY-WORLD.NET TEAM
Unusual firewall bypassing techniques, network and computer security.

Lewis Carroll "Alice In Wonderland"
Alice
Chinese French Russian Spanish Polish Italian
Home | Projects | Papers | Forum | Team | Links | Contributions
 Projects 

NACS bypassing

Active port forwarder is a software tool for secure port forwarding. It uses SSL to increase security of communication between a server and a client. Originally, it was developed to forward data point to point. However, the need for bypassing firewalls in order to connect to internally located computers influenced the further development of the project.

Cctt, "Covert Channel Tunneling Tool" - is a tool presenting several exploitation techniques allowing the creation of arbitrary data transfer channels in the data streams authorized by a network access control system.

Cooking channels - from the paper How to cook a covert channel is a set of two python scripts (CGI and client) allowing to build a communication channel over HTTP cookies.

Firepass - is a tunneling tool, allowing to bypass firewall restrictions and encapsulate data flows inside legal ones to use HTTP POST requests. TCP or UDP based protocols may be tunneled with Firepass. For now, both - client and server parts are written in Perl and the server script acts as a CGI program.

g00gle CrewBots - from the paper g00gle CrewBots is a set of two POC python scripts allowing set up communication channels over the g00gle.

MsnShell - MsnShell is a kind of covert channel tunneling tool allowing to remotely control a Linux computer protected by a firewall. MsnShell encapsulates shell commands and responses within the MSN protocol and only consist of an executable file named "MsnShell Server".

Wsh, "Web Shell" - remote UNIX/WIN shell, that works via HTTP/HTTPS. The package contains two perl scripts for server and client hosts, one C source code and one Java servlet code for the server host : the client script is for console usage and the server scripts run as CGI/Servlet scripts on the target host.

Tunneling and Covert Channels Detection

Cctde - This is a first implementation of the GW Covert Channel and Tunneling over the HTTP protocol Detection : GW implementation theoretical design paper. It is currently designed as an analysis back-end for the Snort NIDS tool and focuses on providing a way to register and disclose informations leading to the detection of unauthorized tunnels and covert channels.

NACS bypassing (Proof Of Concept)

Skeeve is a POC tool you can use to simply create an ICMP tunnel between two computers, which may be located in different networks and separated by a firewall. Skeeve utilizes ICMP packets and IP address spoofing technology to create a data channel in order to redirect TCP connections inside this channel.

HttPostNG is a funny poc to convert a text file into one or several png images and send them to a remote CGI in HTTP POST requests so that the network based "detector" has to figure if all POST images it monitors are legitimate or suspicious.

Trt-scapy is another implementation for the 0trace tool based on scapy.

Miscellaneous

etc/passwd - Honey page, that allow to collect Google search requests statistic over sensitive file names.

Current working projects

You can learn more about our current and future projects at :
http://team.gray-world.net/public/.





GNU  GNU General Public License
 GNU Free Documentation License
IRC://irc.gray-world.net:6677/gray-world.net
CHANGELOG, MIRRORS, LEGAL NOTICE